Alumni Awards

Section 1

2012 Distinguished Alumni Recipient

Lawrence Moller received his B.S. in Psychology in 1974 and an M.B.A. from the College of Business Administration in 1976. He is President of Anthem Capital Group, Inc., a commercial finance company specializing in niche manufacturing markets throughout the U.S. and Canada (2002-present). He is also managing partner of Anthem Development Group, L.L.C. (2003-present). Anthem Development Group acquires and manages multifamily and commercial properties through real estate limited partnerships.

Earlier in his career, Moller was President of Lexington Capital Corporation, a commerical finance company that was subsequently sold and merged with another financial services company (1992-2002). He also held sales positions at IBM Corporation (1976-1982) and Wang Laboratories (1982-1983), and regional sales management positions at Technology Finance Group, Inc. (1983-1987) and Integrated Resources Equipment Group, Inc. (1987-1988).

Moller currently serves on the board of directors of CASA Lake County, Inc. CASA advocates for children involved in the juvenile justice system as a result of abuse or neglect. During his tenure on the board, he has served as a case volunteer, board vice president, and co-chair of the CASA Lake County, Inc. annual charity golf invitational (1995-present).

Moller has served as President of the Psychology Alumni Advisory Board since its inception in 2008. Under his leadership, the board has worked diligently with the Department of Psychology's faculty and staff to enhance the educational experience of undergraduate students and to improve communications between the Department and alumni.

Section 2


Alumni Spotlight

Alumna Receives Top Award from CollegeAlumna Receives Top Award from College

Dr. Elizabeth Pieroth (BS'88) was one of five alumni selected to receive the 2016 LAS Alumni Achievement Award.

Undergraduate Spotlight

Undergraduate Career Exploration AwardUndergraduate Career Exploration Award

The Undergraduate Career Exploration Award was created by the Psychology Alumni Advisory Board. Read about the three recipients in the 2015 Fall issue of Psychology Times: